Through my Lens..

One footstep at a time,
The slow treading into the path less known,
A journey (being undertaken) many fail to realise,
The crunching of autumn leaves on the damp soil,
The echoes of melodies from creatures I never knew existed,
The snow capped mountains that fill my eyes with awe,
The fluffy clouds that say sunshine is right around the corner,
The stars that wink and say “You’re not alone! ;) ”
As winter rolls on and summer follows,
This journey is just as captivating and mesmerising as this mind allows it to be.
I’m loving it =) alhamdulillah!

123

 

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Through my Lens..

  1. MashaAllah TabrakAllah . Free verse poetry *nods head* I definitely approve sis .

  2. Subashini says:

    The poem is soothing, NF! I can’t begin to tell how exhilarating the words are.

  3. Loni says:

    Very uplifting and hopeful, in stark contrast to my own poetry ~ lol! I like it.

  4. Miss Maqsood says:

    The fluffy clouds that say sunshine is right around the corner,
    The stars that wink and say โ€œYouโ€™re not alone! ;) โ€œ
    Love these lines. Masha’Allah very well written :)

  5. cutesam28 says:

    It feels so good when we hear from someone “YOU ARE NOT ALONE”.Sorta builds up confidence and faith! Amazing poem :)

I would love to hear from you..

