Perhaps…?

Perhaps, a little bit of self-introspection would help?

Perhaps, deflating your ego a little bit wouldn’t hurt much either?

Perhaps, crushing a little bit of arrogance is helpful indeed?

Perhaps, letting the ocean pass by right in front of you and not wonder why you didn’t touch every single water droplet that made the mighty ocean, would help you realise and understand that you are not and will never be present for everyone?

Perhaps, a little bit of maturity would not have killed “idealism” that you revel in?
Perhaps, a little bit of sincerity wouldn’t have hurt the other person that much?
Perhaps you never really realised any of this and would never, even..

Perhaps it might come as a rude shock when you see the after-effects of your casualness on the Day of  Judgement when nothing would be missed and everything measured and given its due proportion?

Perhaps keeping some words inside your head and your mouth would have prevented multiple flare-ups that followed soon after?

Or perhaps you thought your words would not have the impact they had, because you thought you were not so important in someone else’s eyes, but alas, you were!

Perhaps not giving others false hopes would have saved them from delusions of disasters?

Perhaps you might realise one day that superficial beauty does not last long?

Perhaps you might realise that speaking out and voicing your opinion could have been a lot wiser than hiding behind mama’s back or hiding behind anyone’s back, for that matter.

Perhaps you need to “Grow up”  as they say or whatever else they say?

Perhaps breaking multiple times hasn’t made you whole yet?

Perhaps you could have saved yourself self-explanations if you had just opened up and cleared the air?

Perhaps, just perhaps, there was no reason to live your life in arrogance, denial, despair or regret?

Perhaps, you would be better off if you never showed yourself again, if all you wanted to do was drench the other person in agony and pain? Disappointment would be a small word here , you see? No, of course you don’t.

And if you do end up realising any of this, just stay away lest the anger and fury melt you, even if you are miles away.

I will forgive, but don’t ask me to forget, for I shall forgive but will not rest until Allah swt teaches you your lessons well. Is that called forgiveness or revenge, you might wonder. That is called forgiveness because if I wanted revenge, I would have wished for bad things to happen to you, but nope, that’s not my style. I pray you learn your lessons from the One, the Mighty, the Powerful in whichever way He wishes to teach you. I pray you don’t have to learn your lessons from the Creation. The Creator would do!

This is not addressed to anyone in specific but is addressed to multiple people… and a couple of lines addressed to yours truly as well….

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in A Thought a Day in My Life!, My Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Perhaps…?

  1. Maryam says:

    Salamualaikum Nasmiraa! :)…. Excellent post MashaAllah!
    But, I didn’t really get this one…”Perhaps, you would be better off if you never showed yourself again, if all you wanted to do was ….”…Can you explain it a little more, please?
    I think I’m understanding it wrong …AND, It’s eating me up (I already read that para 3-4 times!!)

    • Nasmira says:

      Wa alalikum salam wr wb Maryammmm!! :)))
      JazakumAllahu khayran!
      That para was for people who leave others for good, but just pop up again to show-off that they are really there for someone else and to leave them all over again..
      and also for those people who look like they are interested in you, then leave like they had nothing to do with it, then again return to give out some kind of positive vibes to the other person, just to leave them hanging nowhere all over again..
      so the other person goes through not just “disappointment” but a lot of agony and pain as well..so it would’ve just been better if they had never returned again..

  2. Subashini says:

    I would have generally told “awesome post, nf!” which it is.. but the words reaches out of screen and creates a lump in my throat.

    • Nasmira says:

      aww thank you sooo much boo…
      There’s a lot of anger attached to this post..and probably one of those few personal posts which are addressed to many people; I’d love it if they did check this post out..but given the vagueness, Im not sure how many would even realise which sentence is addressed to whom…its better off that way, I guess..

  3. Miss Maqsood says:

    “I will forgive, but don’t ask me to forget, for I shall forgive but will not rest until Allah swt teaches you your lessons well. Is that called forgiveness or revenge, you might wonder. That is called forgiveness because if I wanted revenge, I would have wished for bad things to happen to you, but nope, that’s not my style. I pray you learn your lessons from the One, the Mighty, the Powerful in whichever way He wishes to teach you. I pray you don’t have to learn your lessons from the Creation. The Creator would do!” Love this part.
    Beautifully written :)

  4. cutesam28 says:

    assalam o alaykum Nasmira aapi, your writings really move me from inside. It’s as if someone is piercing the veil from my eyes. Like dissolves like. No doubt. I love your poetry and I want to read more of it. :)

I would love to hear from you..

