Songs of Innocence ♥

And I sing my songs of innocence
To you my precious child as you lay on your bed
With your sleepy eyes and your heavy head
Rest and dream in peace till morning comes again
I will sing my songs of innocence
I will sing my songs of innocence

Allahu Allahu La ilaha illa Hu
And I sing my songs of innocence
As I watch you sleep, think what may lie ahead.
So many the roads that before you spread
Take the way, my child, to the Beloved Friend

Lead a life of truth and innocence
The way of sunnah, the path of the Prophet
Let your words be echoes of his sentences
Let your deeds be shadows of his radiance.

Allahu Allahu La ilaha illa Hu

And though the world sometimes feems cold and hard
And you may feel like you are wandering alone
Do not fear, do not grieve, in Allah place your belief
In His remembrance your heart will find its peace

Allahu Allahu La ilaha illa Hu

And I gaze at you in wonderment
How your heart is filled with innocence.
You’ll never know the joy you bring to me
How your touch and smile dispel my every grief

May you never lose your innocence
With life’s bitter-sweet experience
And when the time comes, remember this:
Wisdom is the refinding of innocence.

Allahu Allahu La ilaha illa Hu

Now you’re breathing easy, I must call an end
I have sung my song of innocence
And if our paths should never cross again
May God’s peace and mercy upon you descend

We will meet at the gathering of innocence
At al-Kauthar, the fount of abundance
By the Prophet’s hand may our thirst be quenched
We will be with him and we will be content

Salallahu `alayhi wa alihi
Peace and blessings on him and his family
And all who follow in his blessed way
You and I, my child, may we among them be

You and I, my child, may we among them be

Allahu Allahu La ilaha illa Hu

Will you help me learn of innocence?
Sing a song of love and innocence?
Will you help me find my way back home?
Will you fill my heart with innocence?
May I come to you an innocent?
Let me sing my song of innocence.

Having heard Zain Bhikha for a long long time, I never really bothered to look at other nasheed singers but this one by Talib al Habib just melted my heart. ♥

It’s so pure and sweet, I couldn’t help but sharing!

P.S: Sorry for being in hibernation mode and not blogging for almost a month.

I have no excuses really… just didn’t feel like it…but trust me..I did open wordpress every other day but ended up saving all my posts in drafts.. I have 53 drafts right now!! Guess that’s self-explanatory!! :P

P.S.S: Don’t forget to watch the video of this nasheed..its beautiful! ♥

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Islamic, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Songs of Innocence ♥

  1. ummkhaleel says:

    Beautiful! I’ve listened to Talib al Habib before but never bothered to check out the lyrics hehe.. you know, I’m on the same page as you about blogging lol. I think I’m in between not inspired to write and being lazy :P You’re excused since you’ve been writing a lot for Productive Muslim etc. :)

I would love to hear from you..

