Seeking a Refuge

And I seek Refuge, away from the noises and the decibel levels that come screaming in from places unknown.

Away from people whose jealousy can burn their very insides. I want to escape the sinister smiles they gift me with, something which they can very well do without.

A Refuge beckons..a place where I give but receive more than I deserve.

A Refuge where I can escape all the harshness that is rubbed on.

A place where silence is my only companion. A place where I need not be worried or bothered about all the XYZ’s and their relentless double faced lives or their ingratitude towards others.

A place where I can communicate through my silence.

A place where laughter will not be accompanied with hidden vice agendas.  A place where a genuine smile would radiate from people’s eyes.

A refuge which shields me far away from jealous and prying eyes, a place where there is no need for anyone to give excuses for their immature behaviour.

A place where useless speech is banned and all that comes out is beauty and serenity.

I seek the Refuge, the ultimate source of Peace!

“O mankind, indeed you are labouring toward your Lord with [great] exertion and will meet it” (Qur’an, 84:6).”

How is it that people can actually poke their nose into every other thing which does not concern them? Is it normal? Or more importantly, is it a common phenomenon worldwide? How can anyone put up with people like those on a long term basis? I can’t understand how people can be so mean actually. They expect the best for themselves and the worst for others, even if they have blood connections. What happened to the hadith, where our Prophet Muhammad (saws) said “None of you will truly believe until you love for your brother what you love for yourself (Al-Bukhari)? Have we forgotten to implement it or are we too arrogant to pray the BEST for others?

 No, don’t worry about me. I’m fine! :)

But these thoughts keep boiling inside when I see people hurting others when they have absolutely no rights to do so. Refuge beckons! May Allah swt guide us all! Ameen

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Seeking a Refuge

  1. CommonMuslim says:

    إِلَّا ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ وَعَمِلُواْ ٱلصَّـٰلِحَـٰتِ وَتَوَاصَوۡاْ بِٱلۡحَقِّ وَتَوَاصَوۡاْ بِٱلصَّبۡرِ
    The place you are talking about is Paradise…so be righteous and patient :-)

    • Nasmira says:

      Paradise was exactly what I was talking about…
      InshaAllah!
      May He (swt) make all of us enter that abode and let us live amongst the righteous. Ameen

  2. Maryam says:

    People with such a personality scare me, literally! The way they try to get information out of you and act as critics all the time!
    And, I’m afraid the world is filled with these types.. It’s really sad! :(

    • Nasmira says:

      That’s true Maryam, but what I’ve come to realise is, when we are closer to Allah (swt): the Refuge, nothing can harm or even pierce us. Staying with the righteous and ignoring the ignorants is the best way to stay away from sin or commit one in the process, or even dealing with such people! :)

      • Maryam says:

        SubhanAllah! You’re right! To achieve that closeness to Allah SWT, we need to constantly struggle with our nafs to save it from evil things and ignore such people, no matter how they behave with us. But, we can’t deny that it requires a lot of hard work from our side in order to reach that level of piety, inshaAllah!
        May Allah SWT grant us high eeman and make us from those who are close to Him swt! Ameen! :)

      • Nasmira says:

        Ameen to your beautiful du’a. :)
        that’s why it is said that jihad of the nafs is the greatest jihad one could undertake, but the rewards are just as sweet if not more! :)

  3. Bumba says:

    I just happened to hear the 1960’s pop song Up On The Roof by the Drifters. Such a wonderful recording and sentiment. when I read your post I was reminded of the simple beauty of that song.

  4. Khanum says:

    May ALlah Kareem Allah Pak The Rabul Izzat protect us all and guide us , provide us the company of good people in this world. AMeen.

  5. Khanum says:

    Hey, Nasmira :o where did my comment disappear :o I have been commenting but then it vanishes and I dont get a response.

I would love to hear from you..

