Flicker of a Smile ^_^

A leap in my heart
A flicker of a smile
The sparkle in my tone
An awesome while

Tiny moments of glory
Erase the stashed up misery
Powerful senses, be it a word or thought
Redeems me when I’m all lost

Its the beauty of Your creation that never stops to amaze me
The intricate nature of the soul and heart
Your well kept secrecy

Your Love, Your face,
The pleasure to please You, my Lord
Is all I wanna achieve,
When my own self does sometimes deceive!

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Islamic, My Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Flicker of a Smile ^_^

  1. subu says:

    :D Its wonderful!

  2. mehmudah says:

    Ahh Edward Cullen! That;s beauty of creation I presume? Hehe

    Lovely poem Nasmira!

    • Nasmira says:

      :) thanks a lot!!
      Edward Cullen comes to mind only when I see the title..other than that he’s waste..mega waste..lol :D
      Beauty of Allah’s creation never ceases to amaze me, subhanAllah! :)
      Thanks for dropping by!! :)

  3. ummkhaleel says:

    Love the photo and especially the dua! When I’m reminded of how I was before, this dua always come to mind.. May Allah keep us hearts firm on this Deen! It’s a scarrrrryyyy thought to be a believer one day and disbeliever another :(

    • Nasmira says:

      Oh yes!! That’s always been my biggest fear.I don’t wanna give up on this rope called Islam after all the guidance received! May Allah (swt) make us steadfast!.

      P.S: I was DESPERATE to use that pic somewhere even though it actually has nothing to do with this poem I wrote. They do an amazing job in IGIC with pictorials mashaAllah!! :)

I would love to hear from you..

