Of Disconnecting from Within!

The Beauty of disconnection: An interesting article I read a few days back, where the author speaks about the beauty and importance of disconnecting ourselves from social networking sites that are time eating monsters.

But then..as I was going through the article, I began to wonder..what would it be like to disconnect yourself FROM yourself?

Doesn’t make sense? When the soul and mind get way too mesmerized and are lost in a sea of human thoughts and voices..there comes a time when I end up forgetting my own voice. To adjust my thoughts to suit others’ thinking has sometimes got the worst of me..

Reading through the article I wondered..what would it be like to disconnect from all of that..maybe just enter into some unknown place in your life..hide in a corner of your heart or mind..and let all the unwanted thoughts flow out of your system.. disconnect from yourself and see yourself from the outside..just for a second..

Having been lost in the wilderness giving everyone else “time”..I realized I hardly gave any time for myself..to be with myself..to listen to my voice and hear what my soul was trying to whisper..

Any valiant attempts to look deep down inside my heart was shunned out by my mind. It  wanted to look at things ‘logically’, to look at things the way the world looks at it..sometimes, this  mind gets so influenced by external voices that it forgets that there’s a special person living inside..who wishes to be seen through the maze, my mind is senseless sometimes..

The heart can get emotionally senseless too..but its beauty at its best..I think my mind and heart should kiss and make up, work together..stay united..

A part of me wants to head somewhere.. and the ‘conditioned me’ wants to hold on..there’s a beauty in disconnection and seeing yourself from a 3rd person’s perspective..

Its beautiful..disconnect from the voices in your head and then you slowly but surely know there’s a divine power talking to you, telling you, “Its okay, your complicated the way you are, women were meant to be that way anyway. There’s a reason for I creating you like that..and I love you, the slave of mine!”

Imagine to hear these words from your heart and you think..it wasn’t you that was talking to you..there was something else behind it!! A Divine Power!! No love like Divine Love!!

“Yaa Muqallibal Quloob Thabbit Qalbee ‘alaa Deenik.” Ameen

[Photo credits: libraryhospital.blogspot.com]

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Islamic, Love, Random!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Of Disconnecting from Within!

  1. mehmudah says:

    Wow. What deep thought that post holds! Profound words Nasmira!

  2. SippingChai says:

    Great post – made me feel like I need to step outside of myself and just take a good look at me. Not really liking what I’m seeing.

  3. When I think of de-cluttering my mind for some reason I think of how Dumbledor takes off memories from his head and stores it! :P So in my fantasy world I think of doing something like that! Removing the un-necessary voices and memories and being just me! :)

    But real world is far away from fantasy, isn’t it? Anyway, great post Nasmira, JazakaAllahu Khair! :)

    • Nasmira says:

      lol :D cool!! i never thought about Dumbledore..shows that its been a long time since i re-read Harry Potter..by far the best fiction series out there!
      barakallahu feekum dearest!! :) :)

  4. ummkhaleel says:

    Such a deep post! Haha now I understand what you mean when you said you like to immerse in your thoughts (wait, or was that Sis Xahu? lol).. But yes, sometimes our perception of things are shaped as a result of the environment/people around us so much so that we fail to look deeply within ourselves to check if it resonates with our heart.. This is especially unfortunate because everyone of us is unique in their own ways..

I would love to hear from you..

