Interesting Questions :)

So, I was tagged in a post by Sara, and she had asked some very very interesting questions…[some of which really needed a lot of thinking..and therefore the delay in publishing this post :) ]

And, I learnt there are some rules in this tagging game.. lol

Rules:

1.You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Here are my eleven questions:

  1. Summer or winter?
  2. The latest book you read?
  3. If you could swap your country/nationality for any other, which one would it be?
  4. One random fact about yourself
  5. What would you have named yourself if you were given the chance to?
  6. When was the last time you wrote a hand written letter?
  7. If you could rewrite ONE historic event..what would it be?
  8. When was the last time you hugged a child, looked into those innocent eyes and told you love him/her?
  9. When was the last time a stranger smiled at u because of your kind word/deed to him/her ?
  10. What’s your favorite color :D
  11. What got you into blogging?

Im tagging:

Sara :P
Subu
Potential Hijabi
Umm Khaleel
Xahu
Sipping chai
Ummmanaal
Khanum
Outspoken Hijabi
Aziza
Amira

Start answering ladies!! :) :)

I could tag eleven bloggers only (according to the rules), so, anyone who’s not been tagged here but is reading this post and wants to answer, is more than welcome to do so :) :)

Meanwhile, Sara quizzes me with the following :P

1. You can never live without…………..?
Allah/Islam..these have been a redeemer in more ways that one.. especially the last couple of years where I’ve seen a kind of awakening like never before,alhamdulillah!

2.You’re never too old to………………..?
Watch my favorite cartoon Uncle Scrooge and DuckTales, with cotton candy or lollipop in my mouth! :P

3. When was the last time you conquered your fear, or did an act of bravery?
I really don’t remember doing anything brave off late.. :(

4. When was the last time you laughed your heart out?
With a super duper friend a few weeks back, we ended up meeting after 5 years!! I laughed so hard that my cheeks and stomach ached for hours later!!

5. What inspires you, or pushes you forward?
My inner voice and belief in myself gives all the inspiration I need in any situation, alhamdulillah.

6. Would you rather go back in time, jump to the future, or stay in the present? Why?
Jump into the future..to see where I would be 5/10 years from now..future mesmerizes me., I would love to know if I was able to accomplish certain goals I have in mind right now, the past is non existent anyway..the present, at the moment, is not really adventurous :P

7. If you were to be someone else, who would you be?
hmmm..tough one…this required a lot of thinking..and I finally realized i wanna be like no one..i wanna be ME :)

8. If you were granted a single superpower, what would that be?
To read people’s minds..(Edward Cullen’s fans..where are ya’ll?! :P) This amazing superpower could clear many misconceptions and misunderstandings..

9. What is the one job that would never suit you?
Any job that involves talking to people would never ever suit me :D

10.What is your favorite dessert?
A black forest cake on a rainy day..bliss!!

11. What is your current mobile ringtone?
lol…”Horizon” my Nokia phone says so.. :D

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Random!. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Interesting Questions :)

  1. Khanum says:

    1. Winter
    2. To be honest, Quran. Its been too long I have read any other book properly.. , where as im a bookish person I used to read tons of books day and night… 2 months back I read my last book which was wasi aLI wasif’s. That too just few pages.

    3. Saudia Arabia for the Love of living near Allah’s and His Prophet’s home. Second choice would be….Turkey I believe . Jus wherever I live, I wish to live a simple life in peace. Nothing royal. ( wish: i wanna experience living by the sea for sometime jus once in life…) When i was young I wanted to be known as british n live in england. Recently that wish came back and England sounded good. Buh Anyways. Allah ki dunya hai, jahan b rahein : ) …Alhamdulillah.

    4. Hmm…I am allergic to perfumes…except for two fragrances in world so far… n I have four lines in my hands… nothing much but not many people have 4… will dese facts do ?

    5. hmm….Ruhul Rubab…
    My mother wanted to give me this name. It used to add up with my current name when i was too little. But due to some unfortunate reasons my name was cut half n changed. I love my name Pervisha Khan though but jus to fulfil my mother’s wish I would like to take Ruhul Rubab back.

    6. …Lemme think… a year and a half ago maybe, to a kid around 10 . He wrote me sweet cute love letter. I replied back : )

    7. oh! that’s tough..umm. Rewriting history means to poke my nose in Allah’s affairs… ummm ..No I think I wouldn’t wanna re write anythin that has been done. I can think of changing things for poor palestinians….but Allah’s decree is Allah’s decree…
    8. : ) 2 or 3 weeks back i think My 6 years old cousin. I was in alot of pain n resting, she caressed and did massage on the back of my neck to put me to sleep and kept rolling her fingers in my hairs as she knows i go to sleep this way…. I cudnt resist cryin at her kindness. cuddled her n kissed big on her mouth . God Bless her : )

    9. Last month Shayad. I had exam and I was rushing towards examination hall from canteen with my cofee. It was a foggy n cold morning. I met this baba ji on my way, hes no stranger but I hardly see him around. I I stopped n asked him how is he and I left. Then when i turned back to look at him he was still standing there lookin here n dere so i felt so embarrassed that maybe he needs something and I didnt offer him coffee even, So I turned back and offered him my coffee. Wallahi…The smile n love he gave me on that simple offer which he didnt even accept but thanked….: ) priceles…

    10. White, Royal Blue, all time fav.
    recently Black , magenta to some extent. Green n yellow.

    11. I don’t know. It just started I guess. One day I finally decided I need to maintain a blog and start communicating to the world. Be a source of information at international level u know rather than receiver

    oh boy! I have written enough… : )

    Thanks Nasmira, : ) Jazak Allah..

  2. Khanum says:

    and LOL at ur EDWARD cullens thing. haha… weirdoo!! Any man with make-up is not hot, he is gay :P…. :)
    I would like to have that power of reading mind’s too

  3. Khanum says:

    Im so sorry, but i jus remembered, and shuker alhamdulillah i remembered. My last hand written letter was in December last year to God. I wrote it on my copy while sitting in University. with really bad hand writing i must admit…lol.. I hope Allah will ignore that. <3

    Valaikum salam : )

  4. Subu says:

    Answering your question was fun! Here are my answers http://subu-inside-outside.blogspot.in/2012/03/interesting-meme.html. Thank you.

  5. mehmudah says:

    Bismillah

    Summer or winter?
    Winter, for sure!

    The latest book you read?
    Introduction to Child Development by GC Davenport.

    If you could swap your country/nationality for any other, which one would it be?
    Saudi. Makkah, Madina, you get the idea.

    One random fact about yourself
    I love children.

    What would you have named yourself if you were given the chance to?
    That’s a tough one. Mahmudah, because everyone calls me Mehmudah and the real name has roots in Prophet Muhammed (SAWS’s) name which is Mahmoud not Mehmoud. The pronunciation is very different.

    When was the last time you wrote a hand written letter?
    To my Dad or someone? Mom? Don’t remember.

    If you could rewrite ONE historic event..what would it be?
    When Prophet SAWS came into Madina and the girls sang Talaal Badru Alayna. I would have wanted to be WITH them.

    When was the last time you hugged a child, looked into those innocent eyes and told you love him/her?
    Umm, about an hour ago, Alhamdulillah.

    When was the last time a stranger smiled at u because of your kind word/deed to him/her ?
    Wednesday, if I’m not mistaken.

    What’s your favorite color :D
    Black!

    What got you into blogging?
    wanted to chronicle my published work and wanted something to fill the void in post-Facebook life!

    That’s about it…

    M.

  6. mehmudah says:

    By the way I enjoyed your answers!

  7. abdul refai says:

    only for ladies’na nagaellam enga porathu.
    POLITICS…………………

  8. Sara says:

    LOL! Does Edward Cullen read minds?
    And why wouldn’t you talk to people?? You’re a great writer, you’d also make a good “talker”! ;)

    • Nasmira says:

      :D yeah..he does read minds!! :P
      I’m a bad talker..lol..a very shy person in real life..that’s why I tend to hide behind my words..
      In fact, the amount of talking I’ve done here in blogosphere and the amount of people I’ve managed to communicate with in these blogs is phenomenal..
      I’d have taken years to do the same in real life :)

  9. x@hu says:

    Lol! Oh dear! One of my other blog friends also tagged me with this and I was mulling over the draft when I saw your tag. Now I have twenty-two questions to answer!! :P

    By the way, Edward Cullen fan? *raises hand and jumps up and down squealing*

    p.s. Important distinction: NOT an RPattz fan! Never RPattz!

    Edward Cullen my love! <3

  10. MuQeet says:

    Glad to know that you are from Tamilnadu :)

  11. Pingback: Questions.. and loads of them :) | Fastabiqul Khairat

  12. ummkhaleel says:

    Salam alaik Sis Nasmira! Sorry I took forever to answer your questions! :) Well I finally did them al-Hamdulillah :) It’s here http://ummkhaleelmujahidah.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/questions-and-loads-of-them/

    Hehe I was giggling at your answer number 9. I just remembered what you told me about yourself (which surprised me!) lol. Still cannot believe you’re quiet! And I love blackforest cake toooooo! <3

    • Nasmira says:

      lol..yeah..virtual world can seem so unreal at times..doesn’t it ;)
      I’m happy u took your time out and answered…no apologies needed dearest! :)

  13. MuQeet says:

    @ Umm Khaleel:
    dear sister, Singapore is a lovely place except for the popular dress culture.
    I had been there in 2005 and got an opportunity to deliver Jummah Speech in Jamia Chulia Mosque ,which is next to China Square in South Bridge Road :)
    Most of the people over there are migrants from Tamilnadu, my native place :)

I would love to hear from you..

