Delusion of Solace!

With everyone gone to their rightful abode
Is it only me, left in this gigantic world
Is this a blessing or a test
Which I must take with a zest

Am I really “____” as some claim to me
Or is it Your creation they envy
Do they even realize what they utter
What if their good deeds end in gutter

I fear for those who don’t even care
Am I going overboard for them, with despair?

I don’t know if my heart has rusted
Or if this was Your way of testing the crusted
I’m not sure how people intend to view
But my intentions are for You to sue

 There’s an urge to escape these trials
And enter a phase, with You, for miles! 

~ Nasmira

[P.S: The person I’m talking to here, is my Lord! Let there be no mystery!]

[Photo credits: Google]

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Delusion of Solace!

  1. Subashini says:

    The words are so deep. I love it. It feels like there are so many layers to each line! Each time I read, I understand it better. Wow, is all I can say!

  2. ish says:

    maasha allah…!! a touching poem….

I would love to hear from you..

