=) Light upon Light

wow!!! alhamdulillah or….. what’s the word..is there any word that would praise You more my Lord? I would be ready to use it a billion times now…

I stumbled, gasped, yelled and cried
With no where to hold on to, confused was I
Sins upon sins, piled up on my soul
Light upon light, was what You told
Every prayer You’ve counted,
Every tear You’ve noticed,
Every time I’ve despaired,
You’ve got me right out of it

Sometimes right at the beginning of my mini struggles…

Sometimes you’ve allowed me to go through the ride: may be to make me a tougher person, I would never know…but I guess it was Your way of telling You care, You love, and You are indeed All Powerful, Ever Seeing, Ever Hearing, Mighty and most Wise…

There have been endless times when I’ve slipped or strayed, but You’ve brought me back, dusted the sins of my cloak and raised me closer towards You.. to make me a better me!

In some cases, I’ve been the most disgraceful slave of Yours, have not payed heed to all your warnigns and I’ve listen to the Satan more often than I should have

I’ve even excused myself sometimes saying “You created me weak” but I’ve been so wrong to my own conscience and have been fooling myself and playing to the Satan’s tunes..

But even after all this, You’ve got me out of it…pulled me before I could slip into the raging hot fire…

Oh Allah!!! there are times when I read Your words and I forget even before I switch over to the next page. But truly there is no Might, Glory, or Power other than You

I want to be true, I want to be loyal slave..

You say, “Oh My slaves who have transgressed, do not despair of the mercy of Allah!” these words are profound to my very existence Oh Lord!

I never despaired but my soul was just not strong enough at times to wait for Your mercy, sometimes You sent Your mercy through people, sometimes You sent it through a random message but most of the time You’ve shown me “relief” right in front of my eyes..

It could have seemed like a “little too late” for me in my limited human sense but with Your Wisdom and Power, you alone knew when and how to bring comfort and ease into this mesmerized soul of mine…

“Verily with hardship is ease!”

Not sure how many rides I would go through in life, but repeatedly as I’ve reminded myself..as You have reminded me..I’ve learnt one lesson “You will NOT leave me as long as I keep turning towards You”

Your Love has engulfed me from within .. like a beautiful breeze accompanying me wherever I go..

I want to hold firm to the strong handle which You have lent out.. please help me fix myself to Your command and not listen to anything that might take me away..

Verily.. “In the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest”

“Which of the favors of your Lord will you deny!” I can’t deny anything oh Allah and the love for You rages in my heart like never before…

The selfish soul of mine demands constantly of many things from you Allah, but if not from You, then who?

Probably one final wish in my life Allah and I promise this would be the final one…please give me the joy of gazing at your face along with the rightful companions..in a place where there will be no animosity, hatred or jealousy… just love, peace and happiness radiating from people’s eyes… eternal bliss..

yes.. I want that eternal bliss amidst all the demands I make to You in this temporary world..

one final wish!!!! please..

Light upon Light!! Indeed!! Your Mercy does overpower everything..one final wish..to see You..pretty please!!?? Ameen

About Nasmira

Asalamualaikum !! =) A proud Hijabi, Writer, Nutritionist, Artist.. Click the link below and take a sneak peek into my world! =)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Islamic, My Musings, My Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to =) Light upon Light

  1. Ameen!!!!!!!!!!!!

    No words Nasmira! Absolutely loved it! :’)

  2. ” stumbled, gasped, yelled and cried
    With no where to hold on to, confused was I
    Sins upon sins, piled up on my soul
    Light upon light, was what You told
    Every prayer You’ve counted,
    Every tear You’ve noticed,
    Every time I’ve despaired,
    You’ve got me right out of it” <3 <3 <3 Alhumdulillah for everything! :)

  3. ish says:

    wow….. masha allah… really great….!!

I would love to hear from you..

